My very own Text From Last Night candidate

image

Me:
Partner: “…Oh yeah?”
Me : “I’m thinking back to my belch*, losing my ass at cards**, and gorging on chocolate.  Any questions?”
Partner: <silence, probably shaking his head while trying to hide a chuckle because hey–he’s used to this by now>
Partner: “You know, that would make a great ‘Text From Last Night…'”

I took that as a compliment.

*loud burp from a few minutes prior, in which it sounded like my throat was slightly constipated.
**hopelessly addicting computer card game called TriPeaks, which I’ve been playing–almost continuously–since 1996.

Leave a Reply

