My partner on Catholicism

20140515160752462

I burped.

I said excuse me.

My partner said, “you don’t just get to launch something like that and erase it with a simple excuse me.”

I said, “aw come on…it’s like Catholics going to church on Sunday.  Hop into a confessional and you’re good to go.”

He said, “maybe that’s why people throughout the word adore Christianity…you spill your guts to the right man in the right box and you’re off the hook.”

I laughed.  “‘Right man in the right box?'”

He said, “well, the parking lot attendant doesn’t cut it.”

TL;DR…  Verdict: It’s all about who you talk to.  Catholics have connections.

Leave a Reply

