My life in 30 songs…

image

Have you ever really listened to a song describe a unique feeling or situation and think to yourself oh my God, I could’ve written that!

And then you feel all eerie because you didn’t think anyone felt quite that way but you?

I know it’s happened to me, more times than I care to count.  I’m feeling kinda brainstormy tonight, so I’ll list off a few here, just for fun, in no particular order.

Our Lady Peace – “One Man Army”
Pat Green – “Southbound 35”
Curve – “Coming Up Roses”
REM – “Carnival of Sorts” and “Wrong Child”
Chris Rea – “Looking For the Summer” and “Texas”
Collective Soul – “The World I Know”
Levellers – “One Way of Life”
Harry Chapin – “Cat’s in the Cradle”
Queensryche – “Resistance” and “Anybody Listening?”
Alice Cooper – “Wind-up Toy”
Sinead O’Connor – “You Made Me the Thief of Your Heart”
Rush – “Roll the Bones” and “Dreamline”
Duran Duran – “Too Much Information”
Matthew Good Band – “Everything is Automatic”
Live – “Lightning Crashes”
Chagall Guevara – “Murder in the Big House”
Deric Ruttan – “Take the Wheel”
Wallflowers – “One Headlight”
No Doubt – “Just a Girl” and “Simple Kind of Life”
Pearl Jam – “Rearview Mirror”
Splashdown – “A Charming Spell”
The Who – “Won’t Get Fooled Again”
John Mayer – “No Such Thing”
The Cure – “Lullaby”
James – “Born of Frustration”

Leave a Reply

